Tie-the-Knot

Peaceful mornings 
Sleep filled nights 
Productive days
Cleared mind

                    Then Along you came
                            Disrupted my pace 
                            And replaced sleep with insanity
                               Cause your beauty, it captures me
                     Your imperfections make you perfect 
                 And I love the way you glance at me
        You’re how I want my days to start 
     Let our adventures commence
                   Till death do us part
                                         you’re my beginning and my end
                             And I know they say to take your time
   But although cliche I can’t wait to make you mine
They say love is blind
 But love is patient love is kind
So today’s the day that I take your hand and you take mine
I vow to cherish and hold you
You vow to stick it through
You look at me I look at you
 I do. I do. I do. 

Leave a comment